Favourite Beautiful Music Videos

So I am someone who is very easily addicted to an artist and when I find someone I will watch every single music video listen to every single song that I can find somewhere on the internet. Recently, I have found a couple of music videos that I love, so I thought I would make a list of those that I love, both of artists/ videos that I recently discovered and some that I have liked for a while/ages. So enjoy!

1. Alessia Cara- Scars To Your Beautiful

The first time I heard about this song was by being stuck in a YouTube spiral and somehow came across a live performance of this song. I immediately fell in love with it and since then have been listening to Alessia’s music so much. Her other videos are great as well, but this one stuck out to be due to the involvement of the stories of random people who have external and internal pressure to look or be a certain way. It is a beautiful video and makes you want to go up to everyone you know and tell them that it’s okay and that they are beautiful.

2. Marianas Trench- Who Do You Love

My all time favourite band and one of my favourite songs, so there wasn’t much that it needed to make it one of my favourite  music videos of all time. And they did it beautifully. The video is basically them spending time with their loved ones and them donating the money they would usually use on a music video to good causes. It is beautiful and made me cry, ’cause it is just very touching. Also there is like loads of puppies in it and what else do you really need in a video. This video just makes you want to go out and do something good in the world and hug the people that you love (I start to recognise a theme…)Phit.

3. Ed Sheeran – Photograph

Photograph is a song that makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside. It is one of my favourite songs and I have previously said that I’d be more than okay with this being my wedding dance song, because it is just so beautiful. When the vide0 came out I remember vividly how I had goosebumps and I watched it about 5 times in a row and forced my mom to watch it with me (tbh I don’t think she minded it too much). But it is such a beautiful concept with the footage of Ed Sheeran as a child and I absolutely fell in love with the video!

4. All Time Low – Missing You

The idea of the band skyping fans and talking to them about their relationship to the band and what the community that comes along with being a fan of a band and how music can connect and can help you get through things is a very touching and amazing idea. I personally can relate to a lot of the things that the fans say in the video, for example meeting friends through bands and finding comfort in music when you are going through a tough time. Maybe that is one of the reasons why I love this video so much. I mean, again, this video is also in here because I love the song and the lyrics are well written and the song shares the important message that there is always someone around who cares no matter how bad you may feel. Plus it was filmed in London and I love London. 🙂

5. AS IT IS – Hey Rachel

 

The song itself is very emotional as lead singer Patty Walters wrote it as an apology to his sister who struggled with depression and anxiety. The video is beautifully capturing the emotions of the song and is doing it more than justice. To me that is amazing because when you have this beautiful, personal and emotional song, to achieve to create a music video that matches it, is not always something that is easy. Therefore, a huge well done to AS IT IS!

There you go. Enjoy! Don’t get too emotional.

Lots of love,

Katie

 

Featured Image

Leave a Reply

