September Favourites

Hey guys,

hope you’re all enjoying your sunday. I’m a bit stressed with moving into a new Student accomodation and papers for Uni, but there are a few things that made this month better. So here are my September favourites for you:

Music:

I’m totally digging Closer by the Chainsmokers and Halsey lately, I just can’t stop listening to it. It’s a different sound to what I normally prefer, but it’s really positive and chill and I like the lyrics.

Books:

A book that really got to me  this month was “What’s a girl gotta do” by Holly Bourne. It’s the third part of her “spinster club” book series, about the three friends Evie, Amber and Lottie. Lottie starts a project where she has to call out every  single sexist thing she sees for a month and vlogs about it. Despite getting hate from her school mates and people on the internet and realizing how hard it is to really change something she keeps going. It made me realize how many things, that we never think about are sexist  and even strong people are allowed to show weakness sometimes.

Food:

I’m always all about garlic, but when I’m stressed even more, it’s my go to comfort food. My go to garlic bread recipe is just mix butter with lots of crushed garlic and a little bit of salt then cut baguette in half spread the butter on both sides and put it under the grill until the butter is melted and the garlic bits are crunchy. You can also melt some mozzarella on top !

TV:

I’m very late on this and you’ve probably all already seen it, but I’ve started watching breaking bad the other day. It’s about a chemistry teacher who gets lung cancer and decides to start cooking crystal meth. Of course he keeps getting into more and more trouble. It’s really cool and interesting to see the characters change from a psychological point of view.

Clothing:

It’s autumn and even though I’m really dreading winter; it’s finally cold enough to wear my favourite leather jacket again. Leather jackets just never go out of style and you can wear them with basically anything. An other advantage is that you just look super cool and badass with it. As a vegetarian I always prefer fake leather of course.

That was it with my favourites for this month. Hope you’re all enjoying the rest of september.

Stay rad,

Alli xx

Pics :http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29740718-what-s-a-girl-gotta-do http://nbc.com.co/vince-gilligan-announces-breaking-bad-season-6-begins-shooting-december-2015-walt-did-not-die/                             https://de.pinterest.com/monicaobaga/curvy-closet/

Leave a Reply

