August Favourites

Howdy y’all and happaayy Sunday Funday to all of you!
It is time for me to introduce you to my August favorites and I cannot wait. This is gonna be good. Be prepared!

Make Up Favourites:

1. Luminous Gleam Cream by P2

Now I am really sorry to tell you that I am pretty sure they only sell P2 products in Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-21 um 22.33.50Germany, Austria and Switzerland but I also could be wrong so I’m naming this
magical highlighter anyway. It’s, as you can tell from the name, a ceam highlighter and I love it for summer as it’s just so light and easy to apply. Sometimes I feel like powdery highlighter leaves you with a too fake glow and this moisturizer-like highlighter is so lovely and easy to apply. It has a pinkish sheen so it just looks gorgeous and natural


 

2. Aquatic Supreme Lipstick in 020 Pink Summer Dream by P2
Holy guacomole, would you just read the name of this Lipstick again? Doesn’t it sound luxurious? This Lipstick is almost like a Lipstick gloss. It has a super shiny finish, and it isn’t heavy on the lips. Still, it stays on for hours and the color I have is the prettiest pink. Overall, this lipstick is such a nice summer color

 


3. L’Oreal’s Nude Magique BB cream

If you’re like me and you sometimes just don’t feel comfortable wearing foundation orBildschirmfoto 2016-08-21 um 22.33.30
even concealer during summer but you still don’t want to go outside without having at least a little bit of color in your face (And I am super pale and usually look like I’ve spent my whole summer in Iceland) then BB creams are probably your go-to product. Recently I’ve been trying our the Nude Magique BB cream and I gotta say it’s not too bad. I love the coverage and the feel of it but since it has little pigment capsules that adjust to your skin tone with some wondrous technique, it feels a little rough when applying it. It’s almost like a peeling or exfoliator which isn’t necessarily bad because that feeling disappears as soon as the capsules have been opened but you just have to be careful with the amount you apply on your face, otherwise it can feel a bit rough at first

 


Music Favourites:

1. Lisa Mitchell
Her music is all about flowy, magical sounds her soft voice. Perfect for a chill day outside
while reading a book. Her music really makes me feel like I am stuck inside my own little Indie movie and I’m the character that’s just found her place in the world. Favourites are Baroness of Mess, Alice in Wonderland (Both can be found on Youtube, but not on an album), The Boys and Neopolitan Dreams, which has to be her most popular song.

 


2. Melanie Martinez
I won’t stop playing Crybaby on repeat ever! You probably know Melanie Martinez and I hope you love her as much as I do. Crybaby is a concept album and it is a masterpiece of a concept album. I just love Dollhouse, Pacify Her, Sippy Cup and Crybaby. Cause „Kids are still depressed when you dress them up and Syrup is still Syrup in a Sippy Cup“

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-21 um 22.58.12.png

Melanie has an Upcoming tour! Details on her official website


3. Brand New Moves by Hey Violet
Do I have to say more? I don’t think so. Just listen to the EP and the song! It’s super groovy, loads of chill summer vibes and I just love it.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-21 um 23.05.44.png

Watch the video to Brand New Moves on Vevo


5. French Chansons and Spanish Canciones
Like in general! I just love listening to French music in summer and it makes me feel elegant and in love with life and yeah 😀 Carla Bruni on repeat just like Zazie (Je suis un homme is such a lovely song). Now to be honest, the Spanish songs I listen to sound like they’ve been taken out of some 2007 Disney movie but they’re fun! So I like listening to the band Morat, to Shakira of course and some Nelly Furtado just to feel 12 again.


Food Favourites:

1. Watermelon-Cucumber-Smoothies
I love drinking these for breakfast. They are super refreshing and I make them myself jus by cutting up some cucumber and watermelon and just blend them together. I like to add coconut water and sometimes a bit of orange juice. Usually I also add siliceous earth or flaxseeds.


2. Salmon Burgers
I make these myself as well. It’s basically just the patty that is the thing I really actually make myself…I mean cutting up some tomatoes or so isn’t too hard. Just shred frozen salmon filet and then add an egg and panko. To give the whole thing a bit of taste I like to add lemon and provencal herbs. Remember to add some ice cubes to the mix when preparing the salmon, it should not get too warm before you cannot actually cook it.


Yaaayy, that’s it! These are my August favourites. By the way, I just ruined 20 yesterday…I am getting old! This is scary and also exciting. AND THE GIRLS WERE OVER FOR MY BIRTHDAY! Yup, they drove all the way up to the north of Germany to visit me and it was the most lovely time ever! You might’ve seen the picture on our instagram.
Now I’ll continue listening to Arctic Monkeys and finish editing my Youtube Video.
Loads and loads of love,
Lili xx

Twitter: @castaway_minds
Instagram: @castawayminds

Leave a Reply

