My Lush and The Body Shop Top Products

Hi there 🙂
as I showed you my favorite Mac products last week but am aware of the fact that they test on animals I thought I could do some research on brands that do not test their products on animals. The first brand that came in to my mind was of course The Body Shop, but since I also love the products Lush makes I thought I could just make a post including both brands. I can definitely say more about these two as I am using several other products regularly but I am planning to do some more research. This fall I’ll also fly to New York and I plan on buying some new cruelty free products when I’m there and I’ll definitely let you know which ones are great and which ones aren’t.
But for now we’ll have to be happy with Lush and The Body Shop.

Lush:
So I actually did a little research for you (well I read the wikipedia article) and I can

Lush_(Unternehmen)_logo.png

Taken from wikipedia

reassure you that all the products are Fair-Trade or somewhat environment friendly and either vegetarian or vegan and of course not tested on animals. Hooray! That makes us happy doesn’t it? Well it makes me happy. But I’ll stop with the uninteresting background facts and tell you about all the products that I think YOU HAVE TO purchase.

 

1. Lush Lipscrubs

Now I am still using one from 2 years ago when they had a limited christmas edition, which is called Santa’s Lip Scrub and I adore it and I just cannot bring myself to throw it away. The other three regular Lip Scrubs are just as good!

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.09.45   Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.10.00  Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.10.23  Bubblegum, Popcorn and Mint Julips for around 8,95€

2. Mask of Magnaminty Face Mask

Hands down one of the best face masks ever invented! My skin is super sensitive and the only face products I use are usually by Lush or The Body Shop so I’ve tried a few and this really one of my favorites.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.17.28.png

The wonderful Mask of Magnaminty

 

3. Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser

It’s with ground almonds, rose oil and lavender and it makes your skin as soft as baby skin. Seriously it is wonderful.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.36.18.png

Angels on Bare Skin (When you mix it with water it turns into a cleanser)

 

4. Honey I Washed The Kids Soap

I had to include this soap because I love its scent. It smells like honey and caramel! A perfect combination if you ask me.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.09.06

The wonderful soap here

 


The Body Shop:
Well the body shop stands for all kind of values. They want to protect the environmentThe-Body-Shop-Logo
, are against animal testing and all that jazz. So yeah, The Body Shop is pretty awesome as well.

1. Color Crush Wet & Dry Eyeshadow Palette

The Body Shop eyeshadows are super pretty and super pigmented. I think the shade Coconuts About You was one of the first eyeshadows I ever owned and I got it for my 13th birthday. I still adore the Matte brown, I think it is a gorgeous color to include in your every day make up. Coco Deluxe and Bronze Bliss are also super pretty every day colours.

           Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 18.00.50.png  Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 18.02.05.png  Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 18.02.28.png

Bronze Bliss, Coconuts About You and Coco Deluxe 🙂

2. Rainforest Balance Shampoo

There are several of the rainforest shampoos, I use the balance one but it depends on your hair type. I just love that it’s free from silicones and parabenes and all things that could be bad for your hair.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.49.51.png

Buy it here

 

3. Aloe Gentle Facial Wash

This foam is fabulous! It is one of the best cleansers I ever owned and I really don’t know how I ever survived without it. In all honesty, I would recommend this product to every one who has sensitive skin that is easily irritated.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.48.44.png

Try it out! Seriously, you can find it here

 

4. Body Shop Body Butter

The Body Shop Body Butter is just an essential! It is the best. My favorites include Honeymania, Pink Grapefruit and Coconut.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.53.07.png  Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.54.14.png   Bildschirmfoto 2016-08-12 um 17.55.01.png  Grapefruit Body Butter, Coconut and Honeymania

5. Everything Pink Grapefruit

Inventing the Pink Grapefruit products was one of the best things The Body Shop ever did and that’s all I have to say about it.

That’s it! 🙂 Now go out there and spend a ridiculous amount of money on products that are good for you and the environment.
I’m sending loads and loads of love to you,
Lili xx

Twitter: @castaway_minds
Instagram: @castawayminds

featured image 

Leave a Reply

