My Top Mac Products For Every Make Up Newbie

My lovely, beautiful, fairy-like friends,

I hope you have had a wonderful Friday? I did for sure! It was my friends Alex’s Birthday so we all met up in the morning and had brunch at a beautiful cafe in my university town.
Just look at the breakfast we had! Doesn’t it look awesome? Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 23.50.22

Anyways, I thought about all the products I love from Mac, which made me think about how I knew which products to buy and which not. To be honest, I didn’t really know, I always asked the Mac counter Ladies, so to make it easier for you I put together my top essential Mac products you should purchase if you want to spoil yourself and make sure you will need this product and the money is really worth it

  1. The Prep + Prime Gel

It’s worth the £21.50! It’s a great primer, I don’t really use it anymore as it’s just too expensive to buy a new primer for that much all the time, but if you’ve got the money you should invest it in this bad boy.

 

Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 21.44.45

Buy it for £22.50 on maccosmetics.co.uk

 

2. Mac Strobe Cream

I haven’t tried this one out yet, but it is supposed to be the best thing ever and as long as no one can prove anything else, I’ll stick to that opinion.

 

Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 21.44.58

Buy it here for

 

3. Studio Fix Fluid Foundation

Good coverage, wonderful to apply and a huge variety of different skin tones! I honestly love it and it also has SPF 15, which makes it even better.

 

Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 21.45.20

Buy it here for £22.00

 

4. Eye Shadows

One of my favourite Mac Products is their eyeshadows. Super pigmented, beautiful variety of colours and lovely to blend! My top picks are Satin Taupe, Naked Lunch and Cork. I mean yeah, you can never go wrong with the whites and the matte basic tones but these are all a bit more shimmery but not too out there. Satin Taupe is, as the name hints, a lovely taupe with a beautiful sheen on it. Naked Lunch is more of a Champagne tone that actually works well with every eye colour (I’ve tried it on me (green eyes) and 2 of my friends (Blue and Brown eyes)). Cork is a nice warm golden brown, not too intense and lovely for beginners. Naked Lunch and Satin Taupe work really well together!

Cork, Naked Lunch and Satin Taupe for £13.00

5. Lip pencils

I love using lip pencils instead of lipsticks and Mac has some of my favourite shades. When wearing Lip pencils I usually go for nudes, even when applying red lipstick or other colours I like to stick with nudes, as it’s easier to correct the shape of your lips and in case the lipstick goes away, you still have some colour left on your lips. That’s also why I like to fill on my whole lip with lip liner before applying lipstick over it. My top picks are Spice, Whirl and Burgundy.

Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 23.29.24        Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 23.29.52        Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 23.30.29

Buy Whirl, Spice and Burgundy for £13.00

6. Lipsticks

Mac is famous for their amazing Lipsticks, but with so many options it is hard to decide on just one. My top picks are Velvet Teddy, Rebel, Ruby Woo and Russian Red. Velvet Teddy is the loveliest nude ever, it is a Matte Lipstick and I think it does look good on everyone. I bought it because I wanted to have a lip colour similar to Kylie Jenners before her Lipkits were out. It is a wonderful every day shade, just make sure your lips are peeled and moisturised. Actually, this goes for every lipstick as you don’t want it to look weird. Rebel was the first Mac lipstick I ever purchased because I had a berry lip colour phase and felt fancy. I still love the colour but as the Lipstick has a Satin finish, meaning, it gives the lips more of a sheen. Russian Red and Ruby Woo are Macs most classic shades of red and with reds it is really important to know what kind of undertone your skin has, so you can buy the right shade of red for you. Both lipsticks are Matte and on the website, it says both have a blue undertone, but I always feel like Ruby Woo is more on the pinkish side, but maybe that’s just me. Russian Red is my go to red lipstick and in my opinion, every girl needs a classic red lipstick. It’s just a staple!

Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 21.44.34  Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 21.45.39  Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 21.46.10  Bildschirmfoto 2016-07-29 um 21.45.54

Buy Velvet Teddy, Ruby Woo, Russian Red and Rebel for £15.50

This is it from me, I hope this little guide will help you pick your Mac essentials.
I love you to bits and I wish you the happiest of weekends. I have to continue writing my essay for my photography seminar.
Bye bye and loads and loads of love,
Lili xx

Twitter: @castawayminds
Instagram: @castaway_minds

Featured Image

One thought on “My Top Mac Products For Every Make Up Newbie

Leave a Reply

