#GuyBoss James McVey

James McVey Bild

Hello you lovely person reading this,

two weeks ago Lili was the first one who introduced a Sunday Funday category to you, which was our #GirlBoss of the month. As all of us is about equal right of men and women we had to made the same category for guy, so here it is, our #GuyBoss of the month.

To be totally honest with you guys it was extremely hard for me to come up with a guy that inspired me at some point or somehow. As a young female person who’s all about feminism I recognized that the people who actually inspire me are mostly women. Of course there are a few male person who inspire me but I can’t really write about my dad or my uncle, can I? Beside I’m not too sure how much they would like it if I share some information about them with totally strangers to them. So, I had to annoy the others to ask them for suggestions. Of course they had plenty of ideas and these people do inspire me a lot, but still for my first #GuyBoss I wanted to introduce you guys to somebody who really inspires me. So when I actually got read for bed just now, it stroke me whom I could write about. Going to bed has to wait for a bit now I guess :P.

The person I want to introduce you to is a person who’s around my age, despite being so young he has reach a lot in life already. The person I’m talking about is an English singer, guitarist and YouTube personality, his name is James Daniel McVey. He’s most known as a member of the British pop/rock band ‘The Vamps’ along side Bradley Simpson, Tristan Evans and Connor Ball.

From a young age on James knew he wanted to pursued a career in the music industry, so he started posting cover songs on YouTube. In 2011 he discovered the young singer/guitarist Brad and contacted him asking if he’d be down for some song-writing and doing music together. Both of them took this quite seriously and drove to each other every possible occasion. It didn’t take long and they saw a video of Tristan playing the drums in a video. Once again they contacted him through social media and from a Duo it was made a little band. Only a couple of months later they met Connor through a mutual friends and he was down to join the band as well. Since James already had a management behind him when he stared looking for potential band members, it didn’t take them long to storm the charts. And the rest is history. So far they had 5 Top 10 hits in the UK and both of their albums also launched in the Top 10 in the UK. If you want to know more about them go and check them out. I only can highly recommend them/ their music.

But back to James and why I have chosen him as my #GuyBoss.

Firstly I think its quite remarkable to starting a band at such a young age as he was. I adore about him that he knew from such a young age on what he wanted to do later in life and pursued his dreams even though everybody knows that the music industry is quite a hard business to be successful in. But not only his musical talents and how he went for his dreams makes him stand out to me, the one thing in particular for me is his YouTube channel. Once again, if you haven’t already go and check out his account, I personally love it.

7 months ago he started his own channel were he mostly posts chatty videos, vlogs or challenge videos. What I enjoy the most are his chatty videos because in them he discusses serious topics that every young person can relate to. He for example talks about bullying, how he stays positive, how he beat acne and fought spots and also about what he wishes every girl knew. Of course you can find videos like that everywhere on YouTube but what it makes it stand out to me is that he’s really genuine about it. Mostly he talks about personal experience and how he dealt with the situation at this time or his thought about the topic in general. In this videos you can feel that he really means what he’s saying and truly says his opinions on things.

I guess I like these videos that much because you can see, that even though his band is quite successful and he made his dream come true, his still really down to earth. He tries to keep in contact with his fans and that’s what I especially like about him. He knows that without the people who are buying their Singles, Albums and coming to shows he wouldn’t be able to live the life he always wanted to live. Not only keeps he in contact with them but also talks openly about things to them. I also don’t know a lot of famous people who tell their fans that it really doesn’t matter how you look like and you always should look for the personality in a person. Of course everybody always says that but for some reason he says that in such a natural ways that I really believe him that he does so and believes in what he says. Beside of talking about serious topics and making me believe in the things he says, he also never fails to make me laugh in his vlogs or challenges. He just seems so genuine and nice that I really believe that he’s a really nice person in real life. Of course a lot of people might say that he just knows what to say and a lot of girls like him because of his looks anyways, but if you would watch his videos with your eyes closed, I believe that they would still have the same impact on you. He just makes you start thinking about things and I think that no matter how you look like, not everybody achieves that on the Internet.

In case you never have heard about him or you’re curious now what he’s really like, please do go and check him out. Obviously his link of his YouTube channel will be below as well as his social media. I only can advise every person I know to check out his videos as I really like them and I think he makes great content.

I hope you all have a lovely Sunday Funday and if you want let us know which is your #GuyBoss of the month and why.

Lots of love,

Jenny xxx

James’ Instagram

James’ Twitter

James’ YouTube

Picture Sourses:

First Picture, YouTube Banner, Last Picture

Leave a Reply

