Katie

13045522_1184708718230778_2102851493_n

Hello everyone, my name is Katie and I am another fourth of this blog. Following Jenny’s example, I am going to tell you a couple of things about myself.

I am currently 21 years old and I almost finished my second year at university in Scotland studying International Politics. I decided that I wanted to study in English when I went on an exchange to Canada when I was 16 years old and simply fell in love with English and everything that came along with it. Because of that, after school I worked for a year as an AuPair to improve my English even more, take a language test and to apply to universities. Luckily it all worked out and I am loving life in one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

I met Lili in a skype interview about two years ago, when I was supposed to interview her to be the new AuPair of my host family. Somehow we hit it off and started talking and after she got the job and we met in person we decided, more than half a year in advance that we’d go and see 5sos together in London. At the concert we heard other people speak German and were intrigued by it, so we went up to them (after about half an hour of discussing whether we were brave enough). Meeting Alli and Jenny is most certainly one of the best things that have happened to me and I mean a group chat with about 50,000 messages speaks for itself.

Besides uni I am very involved in the Badminton Club we have at my university. I have played badminton for 11 years and I wouldn’t know what to do with myself if I had to stop. I love that it is a team sport and an individual sport all together. Plus I love the social side of things, the pub crawling, game nights, bowling and the friends that come along with it. Although I like being around people, I don’t mind being locked away in my room simply listening to music, reading a good book or bingewatching netflix either. Fun facts, it took me 7 hours to read the 7th Harry Potter book and 2 days to watch season 4&5 of Game of Thrones.

As for my participation to the blog, I will be writing mostly about more, what can be seen as, serious things. I love discussing political issues, however not necessarily policy issues of certain governments, but more things like immigration, human rights and things like that. I know that these things seem to be on the news all the time, but as I, over the past years, had to write many essays on certain things it showed me how little and how biased the news often display certain issues. On top of that I will be posting/ talking about food with the lovely Jenny, as we both love to cook and bake and already share an instagram account where we post food pictures , about books with the amazing Alina, and take my turns in the Sunday Funday posts.

Lots of love,

Katie xx

 

 

Jenny: If you’d describe Katie probably one word is coming to your head immediately: her amazing hair. But beside of that she’s an absolute nutter if it comes to the Scots, she just loves them. Besides of that she absolutely loves Badminton, dogs, politics/social critical topics, she’s very caring of her friends and family and also somebody you can have some pretty fun time with. We all know that one day she’s going to take over the world but in a good and beneficial way for everybody. Katie’s posts are for everybody who would like to think deeper about things 🙂

Lili: „So I met Katie through a Skype Interview when I wanted to become an AuPair at her host family. I was super nervous at first but as soon as you talk to Katie you can’t help but feel at ease. She’s one of those people who can make you feel comfortable enough to talk about anything and everything. Sometimes I feel like she helps me getting my chaotic mind into order. She’s just one of those people I know I can always count on. I’m honestly happy to have her as one of my bestest friends. I love you Katie :)“

 Alina: Katie will rule the world one day and in my opinion this will be the best thing that has ever happened to this earth. She cares so much about everyone, is always friendly and considering she gives the best advice you could ever wish for, could solve any problem. Besides being passionate about the three B’s ( books, badminton and bands) she’s the biggest dog Lover and will end up living in a huge mansion with an army of them. Her Kids will be lucky to have a mum like her.

Social Media:

instagram: @katfeyer

twitter: @katfeyer

snapchat: katiefey15

food instagram: @foodwithkandj

 

Leave a Reply

